Out of the corner of my eye, I saw a great bat’s wing.

Project update: A lot has been happening over the past few months! I was selected to participate in the Winooski Pop Up Gallery District, an event where vacant commercial spaces were temporarily transformed into galleries. I participated in the Redstone Pop Up Artist Studio, where myself and 7 other artists recreated studio workspace for the 7 weeks (June 22nd – August 4th) of the Pop Ups. It has been an amazing experience for me, and my puppet project grew legs and started running ahead of me:) Along with a lot of exposure for the project, I got a chance to work with some amazing local artists & even made some money. Here’s a photo of me with Bristlecone on the street!Image

~ by Athena on August 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
