I will find you sleeping on ice.

Winter is creeping along here in Vermont. It’s always an interesting time of year for me creatively. I spend a lot of underground time, stretching to cover the sense that the energy is flowing away. I am fortunate that there is a new monthly event at The ONE Arts Collective (the first was in December) where I can show performance work. It’s a great thing to have a monthly “deadline” to encourage me to dust off my performing self and let her go to town! Below is a link to video of the latest piece I showed. It was inspired by the live version of the song “Cantara” by Dead Can Dance from the album Toward the Within.

You can also see video of December’s performance inspired by Gazelle Twin’s “Child” & “Premonition” on my YouTube channel. I developed this work-in-progress live version from parts of my ongoing UNFLESH-inspired project that I wrote a previous post about. Enjoy!

~ by Athena on February 5, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
