The rest is drag.

I struggle to document and share projects, especially when they are in progress. It seems to be a fairly common problem for some people, and I’m working out ways to improve. In that spirit, I am excited to say that I am in the (almost) middle of a two-month residency at Generator. Just shy of two years old, Generator is a maker space in Burlington, Vermont housed in the Memorial Auditorium building. It is my goal to learn to make more efficient, stronger and interchangeable components for my ongoing puppet project. If you are familiar with my work, you may know that I’ve been making large doll/puppet/costume things for several years. I’ve settled on Puppet Drag to describe the strange hybrid I’ve got going on. So far, I have learned some basics about machining, laser cutting, 3D printing and electronics to apply to future puppets. I am grateful to have the opportunity to work at Generator with so many interesting and talented people. I will aim to share more here soon. Until then, a picture of my Krampus puppet loitering outside Generator.12342735_10207676303128258_2437963592658080685_n

~ by Athena on February 21, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
